?

Log in

intermediate two! - ESL Fun! [entries|archive|friends|userinfo]
ESL Fun!

[ userinfo | livejournal userinfo ]
[ archive | journal archive ]

intermediate two! [Jun. 9th, 2007|09:13 pm]
ESL Fun!

celex

[superxio]
[music |gangbe brass band]

hello everyone! yeah i know this community's been pretty.. like.. dead :) hehe but today!! we have some new stuff from my new intermediate 2 class who were game enough to write some paragraphs about their lives. applause and more applause. without more ado, let's take a look at what they have to say. (i'd have some photos in here too.. but only 2 of them sent them in.. and i wouldn't want to put only some.. partypoopers! hah :P)


Hi!
I’m Christian García. I live in Mexico City, in a neighborhood in the south. I do a lot of activities during the week; in first place I usually study languages in the afternoon, but in the morning I always study Architecture.
Also, I often play football-soccer in my neighborhood with my friends. Also, I’m always listening to music. At weekends I do a lot of activities like watching T.V., doing my homework, going out to parties and always on Sundays I do my homework. In this moment I’m studying my career and two languages: English and Italian.



WELCOME TO MY LIFE
My Name is Georgina. I am 23 years old, I am studying English because I like it and in the future I would like to teach in some school. I live with my parents, my brother, my sister, my nephew and my dog Kenji, I love my dog.
I like listening to music and going to the cinema with my friends, I often go with my parents; but I really enjoy reading books, I usually read one book after the other; right now I am reading “Bajo la rueda” by Hermann Hesse. He`s one of my favorite writers.



Hello:
My name is Eva, I am 24 years old. I am tall, and I have dark hair and brown eyes.
I live in Tlalpan near Ajusco. My neighbourhood is very nice because you can have many friends.
I work in a bank from Monday to Saturday.. I spend my free time with my friends.
I usually go to the cinema once a week and listen to music.
I am learning English at the ESCA because it is very important for me.
I like to meet new friends. I usually meet new people by internet. I rarely dance but I like to go to parties. I am writing a book about Mayas.
I run in the afternoons in C.U. I eat healthy food and at the moment I am learning to ride a horse.



Hi!
My name is Ailed and I`m 21 years old. Welcome to my life. I live in Mexico City.
I love parties, music, chocolates and seafood. I go to school everyday in the morning, then, I study English, and sometimes I play with my youngest brother.
In my free time I go out with my friends, we usually go to parties; sometimes we go shopping or go to eat at restaurants.



Hello, my name is Margarita, I am forty years old. l usually play basketball, because l like it a lot. In this moment I`m working at a nurse's achool, with teenagers. Maybe next summer I will go on vacation to the beach with my family.
Sometimes I like to go to the movies with my husband and my son, we really enjoy them.
Twice a week I play with gambling machines, I usually win some coins.



Welcome to my life!
Hello! My name is Elizabeth. I`m nineteen years old. I live in Zapotitlan near Cinemark-Tlahuac. I study International Relationships in the UNAM. I like dancing and doing exercise. I go to the gym all the weekends with my friends.
My family is very friendly because they know all the people of my town. There are six members in my family. I have got two brothers, one sister and my parents, also I have got a dog.



hello!!!!
my name is fernando carlos lara silva, I live in mexico D.F., I'm 25
years old, I'm an actor and producer, I like meeting people, I'm always happy
but sometimes it's not my best day, my favorite hobby is rappelling.
I like parties and I love dancing, I love swimming in the sea because
when I was a child my parents and i went to Veracruz and i love the sea, what
do you think? Please write me your opinion!
e-mail me at midael5@hotmail.com
linkReply